Committee Description

The Citizens Transportation Advisory Committee is the designated citizen’s committee of the MPO. This group reviews, comments, and recommends ideas on transportation plans, programs, studies and other appropriate documents. CTAC raises transportation issues and concerns from their communities. These recommendations go on to advise and aid the MPO Policy Board in their decision-making. The committee consists of representatives appointed by the City of Charlottesville, Albemarle County, and the MPO Policy Board. The members strive to represent a diverse range of interests that reflect the region and its many communities. Visit the Citizens Committee page.

Committee Meeting Schedule

Meets on the 3rd Wednesday of alternating months
7:00 p.m. at the Water Street Center, 407 E. Water Street (map)
Meets on the 4th Wednesday of alternating months
4:00 p.m at the Water Street Center, 407 E. Water Street (map)
* Change of Venue
Meets on the 3rd Tuesday of alternating months
10:00 a.m. at the Water Street Center, 407 E. Water Street (map)
FY21 (July – June)
July 15, 2020 [ agenda | video ]
FY20 (July – June)
May 20, 2020 [ agenda | minutes | video ]
Jan. 15, 2020 [ agenda | minutes ]
Nov. 20, 2019 [ agenda | minutes ]
Sept. 18, 2019 [ agenda | minutes ]
July 17, 2019 [ agenda | minutes ]


Vice Chair

Voting Members

  • Donna Chen, MPO
  • Gary Heaton, Charlottesville
  • Ray Heron, Charlottesville
  • Frances Hooper, Albemarle County
  • Tim Keller, Albemarle County
  • Marty Meth, Albemarle County
  • Travis Pietila, Charlottesville
  • VACANT, Albemarle County
  • VACANT, Charlottesville
  • VACANT, Charlottesville
  • VACANT, Charlottesville
CTAC Bylaws
Approved July 24, 2013